Finding that Bounce in the New Year

Hope it’s not too late to wish everyone a Happy 2015. 🙂

☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂

In the beginning of every new year, most of the people would be setting new goals and resolutions.

Even though January is almost coming to an end, I’m slowly taking my time to mull over the directions for the new year.

I was still clueless until I read today’s Daily Prompt.

It made me recollect the past experiences where I found myself feeling fresh, energized and refreshed.. After a “blah” year, it was pretty evident the colors of my life was literally Fifty Shades of Grey (nowhere near that exciting sort.. sorry to disappoint).

Maybe I should do more of these things that leave a positive vibe.

1) Explore the world.

My first encounter with Plum Blossoms!

My first encounter with Plum Blossoms!

Traveling is a way of exploring a different part of the world.. there are many of things to learn, when one steps out of their home to another foreign place.

Besides getting to visit new places and learning new cultures, I enjoy trying the different cuisines.. When my budget allows, I live to eat! :p

(Let me pray my wallet will be able to sustain the pressure and stress).

Holding the delicate blooms in my palm. For many years, I admired these pretty flowers on the screen of my computer.. It felt surreal to standing next to a plum tree.

Holding the delicate blooms in my palm.
For many years, I admired these pretty flowers on the screen of my computer.. It felt surreal to standing next to a plum tree.

It’s these tangible moments that I will embed in my soul forever. 🙂

I will never forget this wonderful moment in my life.

I will never forget this wonderful moment in my life.

2) Learning new skills.. and how tos.

Scribbling down a new recipe.. Learning how to cook Gordon Ramsay Watercress Soup.

Scribbling down a new recipe.. Learning how to cook Gordon Ramsay Watercress Soup.

Whenever I’m equipped with a new skill, it energizes me with a sense of fulfillment.. After procrastinating for a decade (gasp!), maybe it’s time to finish my driving lessons or pickup some basic photography.

(Upon hearing that, my wallet started hyperventilating).

.. That’s all for now, folks. Love you all. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Finding that Bounce in the New Year

  1. Karen Shatafian

    I agree…traveling will definitely take us out of the “blah”s. Your photos of the blossoms are beautiful, it makes me want to go see them up close myself. You’ve inspired me to add something else to my “must see” list. Thank you! I am so glad I stopped by!

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi Karen, traveling is almost therapeutic! I would love to travel the world, if the budget allows. 🙂
      The plum blossoms are absolutely breathtaking.. even more beautiful in real life. I hope you’ll get to see them.
      Thanks for dropping by! Have a wonderful day ahead.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: My First Encounter with Plum Blossoms | Raspberry's Daydreams

Leave a comment