Blueberry’s alma mater..

Blueberry’s Dad was in the Malaysian Navy. During his service, he was posted to several areas to serve.

One of the places he(and the family) went was Sitiawan. It is a coastal town located in Perak on the west side of Malaysia.

Earlier this year, my father in law, Blueberry and I went on a road trip. Blueberry drove us all to Sitiawan. My father in law had problems with his vision and I haven’t pass my driver’s licence, so we depended on Blueberry to get us there. Thanks B for getting us there safely!

☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁

While we were there, Blueberry brought me to visit his secondary school, SMK Methodist ACS Sitiawan.

We were lucky the security guard allowed us to enter the school compound for a quick visit.

Blueberry standing next to the side gate of the school hall.

Blueberry standing next to the side gate of the school hall.

It was big place! I was envious he studied in such a big school. Blueberry went on to explain the changes the school underwent, since his school days.

He also showed me the different classrooms he went to.

The long corridor in one of the blocks. When Burberry was in secondary 3, he had classes upstairs.

The long corridor in one of the blocks.
When Burberry was in secondary 3, he had classes upstairs.

I wondered how it was like to study here.. If I was a student here, would I have met Blueberry? And if I met Blueberry, would I have a crush on him? 🙂

Sitting at the bus stop, reminiscing the old times.

Sitting at the bus stop, reminiscing the old times.

With time, everyone will grow old; most things will change.

But some things will remain.. The fond memories embedded in our hearts, will be kept safely from change.

Leave a comment