Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

“What kind of sleeper are you? Do you drop off like a stone and awaken refreshed, or do you need pitch black and silence to drift off to dream?”

I’m a light sleeper… an extremely light one.

The perfect setting for me to sleep would be…

Dark room with a soft, constant background noise.

All lights have to be switched off.. curtains have to be closed.

The room is quiet… only the gentle hum from the air-condition or fan can be heard.

The stable rhythms gives a sedating effect… it helps me to drift into sleep.

A restful night’s sleep is very important to me..

I’m utterly useless without proper rest.

Sometimes, I wonder how others can survive with only 3-4 hours of rest!

Now that I’m married, things has changed..

.. there was much difficulty drifting into sleep..

Earplugs are my bedtime essential. 🙂

.. on bad days, I would turn to sleeping aid for help..

The quality of rest isn’t as good as before… but it’s enough to get me through the day.

Still hoping for a miracle soon? .. I’m hope it would not stay this way forever.

This prompt is a response to the Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Sleep | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Hanging Sleepers | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords

Leave a comment