Where are those flowers?

2 days ago, when I was in Malaysia, I happened to see some Rosy Trumpet Trees in full bloom. As the flowering period lasts for 7 days, I was excited to return home to photograph them.

Today after lunch, I decided to take a walk beyond my neighborhood..

.. I ended up in  Sungei Ulu Pandan Canal.

neighbourhood cannal

Sungei Ulu Pandan Canal. Both sides of the canal is lined with Rosy Trumpet Trees.. during the flowering season, you can see beautiful shades of pink.

Not a single flower in the landscape.. I was disappointed.

Perhaps the weather isn’t conducive for flowering..

.. it’s okie, I’ll wait patiently for the trees to bloom.

Good things come to those who wait.

2 thoughts on “Where are those flowers?

Leave a Reply

