Eyes on the prize..

It was a hot and humid afternoon.

Kitty was sprawled on the bed, taking his usual afternoon nap.

“What a perfect opportunity to take pictures of him,” I thought. As soon as I whipped out the camera, Kitty woke up..

IMG_7943

“Who dares to awake me from my slumber?”

IMG_7944

The death stare.. Anyone who incurs his wrath will be executed. Luckily for me, I’ve been spared from that dreadful fate. The King still needs his humble servant to prepare his daily meals.

I didn’t go empty handed. With trembling hands, my peace offering was presented.

Things took a turn for the better.. (His eyes was on the prize!)

The treat caught his undivided attention!  Upon seeing it, Lord Grouchy completely forgotten what happened moments ago.

The treat caught his undivided attention!
Upon seeing it, Lord Grouchy completely forgotten what happened moments ago.

My offering was devoured with satisfaction.. Even though no praises was given, I shall not murmur under my breath.

Cat treats are my saving grace.. because of them, I get to live another day in peace.

5 thoughts on “Eyes on the prize..

Leave a Reply

