For an (extra)ordinary orange seed..

For my little orange seed..

For my little orange seed..

It was a positive sign!

We were over the moon. 🙂

The symptoms started.. satiety, nausea, bloating, breast tenderness.

Then one night, the bleeding started.

.. my extraordinary orange seed was gone.

☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁

During this week, I experienced a chemical pregnancy. Even though it’s a loss, I don’t want to think of it as a miscarriage (considering the fact the pregnancy is at a very early stage and there were no hospitalization/procedures done). I’m sad and disappointed, but I believe everything happens for a reason.

The road to getting pregnant hasn’t been easy.

End of last year, we wanted to get pregnant. Just as we decided, I started experiencing health issues. The occurrence the symptoms baffled me, because I’ve been healthy most of my life.

From the family doctors to hospitals I went.. Lots of tablets and creams I took.

I remembered telling myself, “I guess this is how people feel when they are told to take long-term medication.” The thought of poping medications everyday was no fun.

Eventually, the health issues resolved over 5 months.. and I got weaned off from the medications. Thank God!

Starting from April, we tried.. and this has been the closest we have gotten to.

Though it was brief, it was nice to experience pregnancy.. I believe this will prepare me to cope better(in the early stages) when the time comes.

Dear Blueberry, thank you for being here during this journey.. I know God will bless us with a bundle of joy when the time comes. I love you banyak banyak.

6 thoughts on “For an (extra)ordinary orange seed..

    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi PicklePie,
      Sorry for the late reply.. was taking a break from work.
      Thanks for the hugs. I’m hoping it will happen early year.. still hopeful! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

