The late night train..

On Sunday evening, I took a late night train ride to the airport.

Blueberry was returning from Jakarta and I was going to meet him.

I love late night train rides. Handful of passengers on board and plenty of seats (yes! haha!) means I get to enjoy my personal space. It's a good time to meditate or listen to my own thoughts.

I love late night train rides.
Handful of passengers on board and plenty of seats (yes! haha!) means I get to enjoy my personal space.
It’s a good time to meditate or listen to my own thoughts.

It took me less than an hour to reach Changi Airport train station.

Passengers got off the train and headed towards the exit. I saw a group of friends (1 boy and 2 girls) traveling together. The girls shared the burden by carrying a heavy luggage as a team. It was so cute to see that. :)

Passengers got off the train and headed towards the exit.
I saw a group of friends (1 boy and 2 girls) traveling together.
The girls shared the burden by carrying a heavy luggage as a team. It was so cute to see that. 🙂

The station had lots of glass and steel elements.. it had a futuristic touch to it.

I wasn’t sure which terminal to go to, so I searched for flight information.

Thank God for these displays! They were helpful.

Thank God for these displays! They were helpful.

Within two minutes, I got the information I needed.

Then, I went on my way to Terminal One.

It was almost midnight, when I exited the train station.

Last few minutes of the day.

Last few minutes of the day.

As I hurried pass the station clock, I wondered if there are any secret magical train rides, when the clock struck midnight.

If there are, where would the trains go to? 🙂

Leave a Reply

