For a better tomorrow..

I didn't like school, as a kid.. The long hours of sitting and learning was a bore.

I didn’t like school, as a kid.. The long hours of sitting and learning was a bore.

As children, we were once curious about the outdoors and new things.

We loved to play. There was an inexhaustible amount of energy in us.

But as we grew up, we were no longer the way we were.. I guess our school systems is partly responsible for this change.

Learning should be fun.. I wished the school system I attended was different. Instead of confining children to learning in classrooms, lessons could be conducted outside.

Ecology (or science) in the great outdoors, maths at a supermarket (why not?) or speech and drama role plays for english.. and lots of fun activities and sports too!

I hope when my children go to school, a better school system would be available for them. It would be difficult to see them go through what I experienced.

2 thoughts on “For a better tomorrow..

Leave a Reply

