Turkish tea cup..

The haze cleared since Wednesday. Hurray!

During bedtime last night, I had a great plan to head outside to explore.

Then this afternoon, I went out for lunch. The sun was out and the heat was unbearable. (33c/ 91F) As I was walking home, I felt like a piece of steak on a sizzling grill.. It was enough to change my mind on going out again.

Since going out isn’t an option, I peeked into Momma’s cabinet for ideas.

There was a turkish tea-cup and saucer, waiting to be discovered! After giving it a rinse, I held it against the window to see the colorful design.

Colorful patterns on the saucer.

Colorful patterns on the saucer.

The vibrant colors against the saucer’s silhouette created a striking contrast.

Look at the flower patterns.. It's too pretty to be used for tea! :)

Look at the flower patterns.. It’s too pretty to be used for tea! 🙂

Coffee, tea or me?

Coffee, tea or me?

“Where did Momma bought this cup and what is the story behind it?” I asked myself.

I wondered and wondered, but there were no answers.

2 thoughts on “Turkish tea cup..

Leave a Reply

