Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-awardSometime ago,  I received a nomination for Blogger Recognition Award. Thank you for the nomination, Josee! 🙂

Josee and her husband, Chris share a passion for photography. To all the photography lovers out there, do check out her blog. Their work is available for purchase on Fine Art America and Esty.

 

How my blogging journey started..

I was 20 years old when I started blogging. My younger sis encouraged me to blog, because it was the “in” thing to do back then. Although I was a little apprehensive, I decided to give it a try.

In the beginning, I wasn’t sure what to write, so I shared snippets of my daily life through photos and posts. (Well, I still do that now.. 🙂 )

As I went along, I started to enjoy myself. Being a socially awkward girl, blogging helped me to express myself better.. It felt great to be understood by people.

In 2014, I switched to WordPress for a fresh start. It was the best decision I made for this blog.

A piece of advice or two to new bloggers..

Keep experimenting. This is a fun journey, if you allow it to be. 🙂

 

☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁

I’m happy this blog was nominated for an award.

Unfortunately, I won’t be sticking to the rules of further nominating 15 bloggers.. The process of nominating resembles a chain letter (sorry!).. and I feel conflicted to follow the rules.

Hope you enjoyed this post.. Have a fantastic day, cheers!

Leave a Reply

