Kitty’s bath time

There is a handful of things to do, when you have a cat.

Feeding, trimming the nails, changing the litter, playtime and bath time.. I enjoy doing everything for Kitty, especially giving him a bath.

Water. Soap. Bubbles. Scrub. Wash. Lets get you clean and fresh again. Soak. Lather. Rinse. Dry. Comb.

Water. Soap. Bubbles. Scrub. Wash.
Lets get you clean and fresh again.
Soak. Lather. Rinse. Dry. Comb.

Bath times are special.. the fortnightly baths helped me and Kitty form a closer bond together.

Kitty doesn’t adore taking baths, but he doesn’t hate it with a passion either. He is more cooperative, when the water is nice and hot.

(I guess we both share the same pet peeve for lukewarm baths/showers.. 🙂 )

My cool cat.. Kitty is calm and collected, even in the bath. Ps: I prepared the usual bubble bath for him, but the studs disappeared as soon as Kitty was put in the sink.

My cool cat.. Kitty is calm and collected, even in the bath.
Ps: I prepared the usual bubble bath for him, but the studs disappeared as soon as Kitty was put in the sink.

After a few pictures, I put the camera away quickly.

It was time for a final rinse.

Thank you for showing me how wonderful bath time can be, Kitty!

14 thoughts on “Kitty’s bath time

    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi Cathy,
      I try to keep Kitty clean, because he likes to sleep on the bed.. (he’s a permanent resident, when I’m not around). 🙂
      Thank you for commenting and for popping by!

      Reply
  1. Sonya

    Wow, Kitty is amazingly tolerant about bath time . We can just about bathe ours, but he’d do a runner if I tried to take a picture of him (he’s a Turkish Van and they are supposed to like water, but he didn’t get the memo…).

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi Sonya,
      I can imagine that! 😀
      Once, I got out of the bathroom to take something (I forgot his flannel), Kitty lept out of the sink and ran.. I managed to catch him with some difficulty. What a mess it was! Lol.
      Thank you for the encouragement! 🙂

      Reply
      1. sagittariusmoon75

        Oh, my water loving cat was years ago. He was special. One of those poly dactyl kitties and he would purposely get in bath water and showers if you were taking one.
        My current cat “Cloud” is not a water lover. 😉

  2. infobloomer

    Hi, I have two cats and have had cats all of my life. I tried giving one of then a bath recently… well lets just say I had scars to remember the experience! 🙂 But, I like the pics of your cat. Keep writing!

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi Infobloomer,
      Thanks for the compliments. 🙂
      Omg, it sounds painful.. I hope you’re alright!
      The love and patience of a cat parent will be rewarded.. ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

