My sleepy Kitty..

It was a hot and humid afternoon.

Tucked in a corner of the bedroom, Kitty was fast asleep on his tower.

Fast asleep, Kitty looked serene, peaceful and adorable. While he snoozed, I admired his facial features. Kitty's fine whiskers, tiny nose, tightly shut eyes and "botak" (bald) eyebrows.. He looked so cute! I had to restrain myself from giving him a squeeze! :D

Fast asleep, Kitty looked serene, peaceful and adorable.
While he snoozed, I admired his facial features. Kitty’s fine whiskers, tiny nose, tightly shut eyes and “botak” (bald) eyebrows..
He looked so cute! I had to restrain myself from giving him a squeeze! 😀

As I took a handful of pictures from different angles, Kitty woke up.. The sound from the camera shutter must have woken him.

“What are you doing, Mummy?” he blinked sleepy at me.

I didn’t want to startle him, so I pretended I was taking selfies.. Lol. Kitty didn’t like to be photographed while sleeping (he would either move to another spot or meow in protest, if he realised what happened).

Not sensing anything amiss, Kitty buried his head into the fleece blanket and went back to sleep. Phew!

In “stealth” mode, I carried on taking close up shots until there was a sudden toss in his bed.

Hrrrgh! Annoyed and trying to sleep in peace.. the sound from the camera is getting on his nerves.

Hrrrgh!
Annoyed and trying to sleep in peace.. the sound from the camera is getting on his nerves.

Ops.. so much for “stealth” mode… 😥

I took a last picture, before Kitty awakens with rage.

3 thoughts on “My sleepy Kitty..

  1. ontheland

    I love your description of the process of taking close ups. Living creatures move around a lot– even when they are sleeping they are easily aroused!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Napoli unplugged | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

