A month after my discovery..

After discovering I have ADD, I sunk into “functioning” depression mode.

I took sometime to mull over my earlier post. Although I’m glad to learn something about myself, a part of me is fearful of being judged.. My self-worth feels rotten and self-confidence crumbled.. No desire to live, but I lack the courage to end my life, therefore I carry on living.

To tell the truth, I don’t want to stay like this forever.. I want to do something great (while I’m still alive) and give back to humanity/society. Despite all the challenges thrown in my path, there is a glimmer of hope Life is worth living.. I must have faith and keep believing.

 Maybe listening to Oprah or TED talks might help.

4 thoughts on “A month after my discovery..

Leave a Reply

