Not those tiles!

If Cinderella cleaned my parent's bathroom, would she be able to clean it without breaking into song and dance?

If Cinderella cleaned my parent’s bathroom, would she be able to clean it without breaking into song and dance?

Washing the dishes

Vacuuming and mopping the floor

Doing the laundry

Dusting the surfaces

I’m fine with almost everything, except..

Scrubbing the entire bathroom!!

When I was a kid, my mother made me and my sisters clean the bathroom.. Every week, we would take turns to scrub it clean.

We had to scrub the mosaic wall tiles, floor tiles, basin and toilet. Although the bathroom was small, it took me 1.5 hours to finish my chore.

My weapon of choice... Coconut husk brushes! When you hold it, it feels like you are using a porcupine to wash those tiles. Not a user friendly tool, I'll say. Picture from the internet.

My weapon of choice… Coconut husk brushes!
When you hold it, it feels like you are using a porcupine to wash those tiles. Not a user friendly tool, I’ll say.
Picture from the internet.

It was time-consuming (and very painful!) to clean the wall and floor tiles, because the grout traps mold.

Doing menial tasks isn’t fun.. It makes it worse when you’re forced to do it.

I hated mosaic tiles and coconut husk brushes ever since.

2 thoughts on “Not those tiles!

Leave a Reply

