While I was sleeping..

6.50am.. as the sun rises, the magical blue hour progresses into the golden hour. From the 34th floor of the flat we stayed in, I could see luxurious residential estates next to our neighbourhood. In this densely populated country, land is scarce, thus causing landed property to be extremely expensive.

6.50am.. as the sun rises, the magical blue hour progresses into the golden hour.
From the 34th floor of the flat we stayed in, I could see luxurious residential estates next to our neighbourhood.
In this densely populated country, land is scarce, thus causing landed property to be extremely expensive.

A new day starts at the break of dawn.

Old folks gather for exercise at the fitness corner.. Children dress in school uniform make their way to school.. Domestic helpers stroll towards the wet markets for groceries.. Many others in office attire commute to their workplaces.

Some stop for breakfast at the local coffeeshops and hawker centres.. some eaten breakfast at home.

The roads buzz with activity from cars, motorbikes, public buses.. Everyone seems to be in a rush.

Away from the hustle and bustle, in a flat somewhere in the neighbourhood.. In a warm bed, tucked under the covers.. I was far away in dreamland, oblivious of the ongoing activity in the neighbourhood.

So much happened, while I was sleeping.

☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂

After I started working from home, I’ve caught up on beauty sleep. Most of the time, I try to wake up at 9.30am (the bed is too comfortable.. haha).. By the time I get out for breakfast, the rush hour has long gone.

It can be a nightmare to take the trains during rush hour.. I’m thankful I don’t have to commute to work anymore. 🙂

Leave a Reply

