On the road, away from home..

We got up 4am today and left the house at 5.30am..

Despite the long weekend, the traffic was smooth. By 7.30am, we had crossed the borders of Malaysia.

Watching the sun rise from the side mirror.. Blueberry is driving fast, making the world whiz pass us.

Watching the sun rise from the side mirror.. Blueberry is driving fast, making the world whiz past us.

The lack of sleep made me a little moody.. the impending flu isn’t helping me either.

A new day of discovery and new memories.. another day of fighting with my nightmares and inner demons.

Meanwhile, in Singapore, Kitty is cared by our domestic helper.

A picture of Kitty taken last year. Although it is out of focus, I kept it.. It's difficult to capture Kitty when he is grooming.. I think he is pretty conscious about people peeking at him, while he lick himself. His pink tongue is so adorable. ;)

A picture of Kitty taken last year.
Although it is out of focus, I kept it because of sentimental reasons.
It’s difficult to capture Kitty when he is grooming.. I think he is pretty conscious about people peeking at him, while he lick himself.
His pink tongue is so adorable. 😉

Seeing this blurry picture of him (and his cute tongue) makes me miss him..

I miss him making “biscuits”.. and waking me up in the morning with sandpaper kisses.. oh man, I feel homesick now. 😦

If only Kitty can travel with me.

Wait for me, Kitty! I’ll be home soon.

7 thoughts on “On the road, away from home..

    1. Raspberry Post author

      I had an early onset of running nose, as we left for our road trip.. It’s intermittent, but I’m thankful it didn’t worsen. 🙂
      Thanks for asking, Shelie!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Upward Mobility | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

