The world behind my window..

They’re telling me
It’s beautiful
I believe them
But will I ever know
The world behind my wall

I never gave much notice to that frosted window in my room.. We would open it slightly for ventilation, but not fully because kitty would slip out.

Today, I decided to explore the world behind it.

(It is a hazy day with an unhealthy reading for PM2.5.. thankfully, the visibility is satisfactory).

I opened the window.. and saw a pretty park in a distance.

I opened the window.. and saw a pretty park in a distance.

It is a rooftop garden/park on a multi-storey carpark. Surprise? The last picture was cropped from this picture.

It is a rooftop garden/park on a multi-storey carpark. Surprise?
The last picture was cropped from this picture.

Outside the window is the air-con ledge. It's an allocated space to place air-conditioner condensing units. If repairs are needed, the handyman has to wriggle through this window. My cat is quite curious  of the condensing unit.. he tried sneaking out for an inspection. I had to stop him, before curiosity kills the cat.

Outside the window is the air-con ledge. It’s an allocated space to place air-conditioner condensing units.
If repairs are needed, the handyman has to wriggle through this window.
My cat is quite curious of the condensing unit.. he tried sneaking out for an inspection. I had to stop him, before curiosity kills the cat.

So much stories to share beyond this window. I think I will miss it when we move.

So much stories to share beyond this window.
I think I will miss it when we move.

Time to shut the window.. Hope the haze goes away soon!

2 thoughts on “The world behind my window..

Leave a Reply

