Raspberry Ripple.. and how I got my name..

When I was a kid, I liked going to the supermarket with my parents.

The pampered little me preferred going to the supermarket, because the environment was cleaner (compared to the wet markets) and the place was air-conditioned! My family didn’t own an ac back then; we loved shopping and enjoying the cold air there.

Going to the supermarket also means.. There might be a chance my parents would buy a tub of ice-cream!

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Although there were a few flavors to choose from, my parents often bought Raspberry Ripple.

Long before gourmet ice-cream came to Singapore, the supermarket was dominated by local brands such as, Magnolia, Kings, Walls.. etc.

Long before gourmet ice-cream came to Singapore, the supermarket was dominated by local brands such as, Magnolia, Kings, Walls.. etc.

It’s ripples of raspberry jam on plain vanilla ice-cream.. simple stuff, yet it tasted heavenly.

I’m not sure if everyone in the family loved it, but I’m very sure I loved it! In fact, I ate it 3 times a day! Heehee.

Those were the days my waistline was more forgiving. Sigh!

How my nickname came from...

How my nickname came from…

My love for Raspberry Ripple was also the reason why I decided to call myself Raspberry. 🙂

As different products enter the Singapore market, I hope this flavor will continue to sell well. I would be devastated, if one day(for whatever reason) it’s no longer sold.

Since Raspberry Ripple is still in stores, let me take the chance to say this..

“Hi, my name is Raspberry and I love to eat Raspberry Ripple ice-cream.. Thank you for visiting my blog, Raspberry Daydreams!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

