Late Afternoon Sunshine

The late afternoon sunshine. Standing here at the lobby of my parent's place(also the place where I go up), I can't help feeling nostalgic.

The late afternoon sunshine.
Standing here at the lobby of my parent’s place(also the place where I go up), I can’t help feeling nostalgic.

5 to 6pm…

The sun starts to set.

While growing up, I love laying in my bed to admire the golden sunshine.

Glorious rays of sunshine flooded into my bedroom, creating ethereal moments.

I remember those times where I laid there on my mattress.. wind blowing through the window, playing with strands of my hair.. symphony of stir-fry cooking resounding in the neighbourhood, as housewives and domestic helpers prepare dinner.. and the sound of flapping wings, as flock of birds fly home.

The world outside was preparing for the end of the day, but I was under the covers doing nothing.. It didn’t matter, because I felt safe and warm.

The golden sunshine made me happy inside. 🙂

When I had a bad day, it made my troubles disappear for a while.. Until the bluish hues of dusk starts appearing. It was still a good thing, even though it lasted for an hour.

Late afternoons felt so wonderful and perfect.

6 thoughts on “Late Afternoon Sunshine

Leave a Reply

