One way ticket to the Moon..

There are more important things in life like my family and friendships.

There are more important things in life-like my family and friendships.

Those nosy relatives.. ew.

Everything they ask or do disgusts me.

Even when they try to make small talk, it irks the hell out of me.

When I was a kid, there were alot of competition amongst the relatives. It was always about whose kid got the best grades in class or whose kid got into the best school.

“How many As did you score in your exam?”

“Are you in the best class?”

“Which school are you in?” 

These questions are examples of what the nosy parkers would ask.. URGH. I hated the questions! It did nothing for me, except to nurture my dislike for these idiots.

Aiyo, growing up was stressful.. Didn’t help when my parents were easily affected by the ongoing competition. Sigh.

Now that I’ve grown up, it’s time to let bygones be bygones. Perhaps I should do something nice for them, to bury the hatchet.

Sending them on a one way trip to the Moon would be perfect. 🙂

2 thoughts on “One way ticket to the Moon..

Leave a Reply

