Ikan bilis fried beehoon for lunch

We went to the mamak stall for lunch today.

It was ikan bilis fried beehoon for me.

Ikan bilis (Anchovies) fried beehoon

Ikan bilis (Anchovies) fried beehoon

Ikan bilis is dried anchovies, beehoon is rice vermicelli.. Put them together, it would be- dried anchovies fried rice vermicelli. Gee, that’s quite a mouthful!

Unknown to me, there was a handful of chili padi (bird’s eye chili) in my beehoon. Before I could finish eating, my tongue was on fire!

BURN, BABY BURN.

The heat was beyond my threshold and throwing in the towel was the only option.

Picking chili out from the food. PS: the plate is inverted. ;)

Picking chili out from the food.
PS: the plate is inverted. 😉

Blueberry went on to finish the beehoon, without breaking a sweat.. Gasp! How did he manage to do that! 😮

Blueberry's lunch - chicken biryani.

Blueberry’s lunch – chicken biryani.

Later, he told me his lunch was more spicy than the beehoon.

That plate of chicken biryani would have been too potent for me!

There is no way I’m going there.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

