Beach Holiday?

Nasi Lemak at Madam Kwan's

Nasi Lemak at Madam Kwan’s

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

Private island?

And I get to choose five items?

Hey, this is not an exile.. it sounds more like a holiday to me! Haha.

Since I’m getting a holiday vibe from this prompt, I pick these items:

  1. Pina colada– A must for a holiday! An ice blended cocktail to combat the heat too.
  2. Barbecue Squid– Always nice to have seafood by the beach. 😀
  3. Rice– Aiya. I’m asian, cannot live without my rice.. also, barbecue squid goes well with rice!
  4. Sambal Kangkong– It’s spicy water spinach.. barbecue squid+rice+sambal kangkong= WIN
  5. Nasi Lemak– Not for me.. but for my rescuer!

While waiting for Blueberry to save me, I shall treat myself to a good meal..

… the nasi lemak is for him, when he comes. Heehee.

Ps: Don’t worry, Baby.. I will save half of everything for you too. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Beach Holiday?

    1. Raspberry Post author

      Thanks Catrionamiranda!
      Such a coincidence! I wanted to write rice noodles instead of rice, but it doesn’t go well with barbecue squid(eww).. so I stuck to rice. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

