Steak for Lunch

I was craving for steak last Friday, Blueberry and I decided have lunch at Pepper Lunch.

Sizzle it your way! Striploin on a hot plate.

Sizzle it your way!
Striploin on a hot plate.

Our lunch was served on a patented iron plate.. this plate is cooks the food and remains hot (at 80c), as we chomp down our lunch.

One has to be careful not to the touch the iron plate. There was once I removed the “paper ring” and accidentally rested my pinkie on the edge of the iron plate.. *OUCH!*

That painful experience was soon forgotten, when I took a bite of the juicy, succulent steak.

It obviously didn’t stop me from going back for more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

