Breakfast time

Breakfast.

Tea and coffee.

Without breakfast and a good caffeine fix, I’m a zombie on the run.

Even when I’m running late, I would still grab a quick bite and “tabao” (takeaway) coffee/tea.

May it be from the local coffeeshop, a cafe or hotel breakfast; breakfast is my most important meal of the day.

May it be from the local coffeeshop, a cafe or hotel breakfast; breakfast is my most important meal of the day.

Breakfast helps to wake me up.. it breaks the sleepy spell cast by my bed.

There were several times I skipped breakfast and caffeine.. I ended being lethargic and unproductive at work.

After several unfruitful attempts to produce decent work, my brain switches to survival mode. In a state of trance, my legs carried me out of the office door.

I found myself at the nearest coffeeshop.. having breakfast and a big cup of coffee. 🙂

One thought on “Breakfast time

  1. Pingback: The morning routine… | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

