A walk to remember..

A week before Doggie passed, we managed to go for a walk together.

His face lit up immediately, when I took the leash out. Even though Doggie wasn’t as strong as he used to be, he was excited to do his favorite activity.

We went to a place near the my parents’ home.

There is a little park, a stone throw from my parents' place

There is a little park, a stone throw from my parents’ place

It wasn’t just any other park.

It was the park where Blueberry, Doggie and I took pictures (for our pre-wedding photoshoot) together.

This was one of spots, where we had our picture taken.

This was one of spots, where we had our picture taken.

I was glad we could revisit one of the memories we shared.

Our lil friend was very happy.. he was busy sniffing and exploring nature.

Doing his favorite activity energized him.. he didn't look like a sick doggie!

Doing his favorite activity energized him.. he didn’t look like a sick doggie!

During our walks together, Doggie showed me how pretty the neighborhood was.. he taught me how to appreciate nature.. and to cherish the simple things in life.

I made friends with other dog owners.. and some street cats too.

(We met Kitty during our walks). 🙂

My life would never be the same without him.

☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂ ☂

It’s more than 5 weeks, since Doggie left.

I feel lost without him.

The past 4 years, my world revolved around him.. bringing him to vet, making sure his medication is taken, cleaning his ears, walking him.. etc. I think I’ve grown used to the routine.

Doggie gave me something to look forward.. a purpose to fill up the void in my life.

I doubt I can find/meet someone quite like him.. he is a very special dog.

I love you, Doggie.. till we meet again someday.

Leave a Reply

