Spray and Splash!

I was at NEX Shopping Mall today.

For some reason, I decided to detour to the Skygarden.

It was an overcast evening, but the threatening skies did not stop the kids from playing at Kidzplay.

I could see why. 🙂

Oh, the thrill of getting splashed! Seeing them play makes me wish I could transform back into a kid again. :)

Oh, the thrill of getting splashed!
Seeing them play makes me wish I could transform back into a kid again. 🙂

It's a mini water wonderland here.. Water sprayed into a fine mist.. It's impossible to stay dry, if you run through that.. I guess that's why children love that.

It’s a mini water wonderland here..
Water sprayed into a fine mist.. It’s impossible to stay dry, if you run through that.. I guess that’s why children love that.

For a moment, I forgot I was an adult and I wanted to join the children..  No extra clothing, no towel.. and no one to look after my shoes and belongings.. I guess I've to give it a miss. (The woes of being a responsible adult.. Sigh.)

For a moment, I forgot I was an adult and I wanted to join the children..
No extra clothing, no towel.. and no one to look after my shoes and belongings.. I guess I’ve to give it a miss.
(The woes of being a responsible adult.. Sigh.)

There were several fixtures… It was obvious the kids had a favorite; it was the big bucket that emptied when it became full.

When the bucket starts tipping over, they would rush to it.. hoping to catch the mighty sprays and splashes from the water.

splash4After the bucket emptied, they went back to what they were doing earlier.

Such joy is the life of a child… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Spray and Splash!

Leave a Reply

