Time to find a new book..

read-a-book

What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without reading a book (since learning how to read, of course)? Which book was it that helped break the dry spell?

Aiyo.. Today’s prompt made me think of the earlier prompt-The Great Divide.

Daily Post is making me sound like a nag or broken record.. time for fresh changes on the prompt, eh?

After few weeks of reading The Alchemist, I’ve completed the book.

*throws confetti*

It’s such a great achievement, because it’s been more a year (maybe 2 years) since I finish a book from cover to cover.

It’s not that I didn’t try.. I blame my lack of success on those boring non-fiction books-they failed to captivate my interest. Magazines and newspapers don’t quite count.

I guess the trick is to keep reading fiction books. 🙂

Hunger Games.. Divergent… next? 

4 thoughts on “Time to find a new book..

  1. J

    Have you seen the movie (The Hunger Games)? If so and you liked it, then you should definitely read the books. I cry every time I read Catching Fire and Mockingjay. I haven’t read Divergent though, but I’ve seen the movie. I don’t like it that much (basically because I didn’t like the acting that much) but they said the book was good.

    Reply
      1. J

        You still have time! Mockingjay Part 1 isn’t until Nov so you still have enough time to catch up on your reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

