When the Butterflies panic..

It’s the night before an important event: a big exam, a major presentation, your wedding. How do you calm your nerves in preparation for the big day?

The night before these big events, my pulse races.. and the butterflies in my stomach flutter with panic.

The battle against negative energy starts.

To save myself, the first thing I do is to call my superhero.

In this case, it’s not Superman, Batman, Spiderman or Ironman!

keep-calm-and-call

My superhero is Blueberry.. when I’m feeling stressed or nervous, I turn to him.

Talking to him helps to relieve stress.. and hush those damn butterflies in my stomach.

Thanks for keeping me sane, Blueberry. 🙂

keep-calm-and-drink-chamomile

Next, if there are some chamomile tea bags, I brew a cup of tea for myself.

Drinking chamomile calm the nerves, helping me to relax.. it makes me sleep better too.

Hopefully, the butterflies should be half drunk by bedtime.

sleep

At last, I try to get some rest.

Getting a good night’s rest is vital for the big quest ahead.. without proper rest, it is impossible to function as a normal human being.

Should the butterflies awake from the chamomile and start fluttering… then I’ve to turn to a sleeping aid pill for intervention.

Zzzzzzzz….

Before I know it, it’s the day of the big quest.. Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “When the Butterflies panic..

  1. Pingback: Big Day Ahead | Blogged With Words

Leave a Reply

