Kitty Mysteries

When I was a teenager, I spent a great deal of time seeking for answers.

After a decade of searching, I realized some things are better left unsaid.

Some truths hurt.. especially when we least expect them to be.

I wish I could choose only to listen to the nice ones.. the unpleasant ones can be hard to accept, not to forget the aftermath- heartbreaks and picking up the pieces.

.. Unfortunately, that’s Life.

Sweet, bitter, sour, salty.. everything is served on a platter to you.

☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁

If I was given one vial of truth serum, I would most likely save it for interrogation purposes.

Use it to blackmail someone from the hate list. Muahaha.

…. I would like use it on my cat, Kitty.

Before owning a cat, I never knew cats have so many undiscovered mysteries!

Their fascination with boxes and bags..

Their fascination with boxes and bags..

Spying on me wherever I go.. (even when I need use the bathroom).

Spying on me wherever I go.. (even when I need use the bathroom).

Quietly observing human activity from a corner.. then intersecting our pathway when we walk pass him.

Quietly observing human activity from a corner.. then intersecting our pathway when we walk pass him.

.. kneading on people, bringing “gifts”, staring contests, sitting on the laptops/PC… the list goes on!

Countless discussions in forums are dedicated to unraveling cat behavior.. but noone seems to know the truth.

Kitty is our only source of hope to enlighten the world… Hehe.

It’s high time somebody (or some cat) shred some light on this matter.

PS: I hope Oatmeal isn’t right on his theory. Lol.

6 thoughts on “Kitty Mysteries

  1. Pingback: I’m proud | It's Mayur Remember?

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Truth Serum | RobertMcQ

  3. loupmojo

    I do wonder what the heck my cat is thinking when he is scraping away at a random piece of plastic, or ‘seeing’ things which aren’t there, and what he is saying to the birds when he sits in the window and chitters at them 😀

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      Yes, kitty does that too!
      To add onto the list.. the sudden bursts of energy, shoving kitty litter outside the litterbox, attacking floor mats..
      Cat behavior.. forever a mystery?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

