Fancy Gems.. a childhood snack

The other day, Blueberry and I went to The Orange Thimble

We ordered coffee.. and they were served with Fancy Gems.

Fancy gems! This was one of the snacks I ate when I was a kid. Usually, my mother would buy a packet for me and my sisters to share. Can you guess which color is my favorite?

Fancy gems!
This was one of the snacks I ate when I was a kid. Usually, my mother would buy a packet for me and my sisters to share.
Can you guess which color is my favorite?

The pink ones were my personal favorite... I was obsessed with them and would rummage through the entire packet for them. It gave me a sense of satisfaction when I succeeded in collecting all pink gems. #pinkdominaton

The pink ones were my personal favorite… I was obsessed with them and would rummage through the entire packet for them.
It gave me a sense of satisfaction when I succeeded in collecting all pink gems. #pinkdominaton

I have a sweet tooth since young.. and I loved LOVED the icing on the biscuit.

Much to my disappointment, the biscuit didn’t have much of a taste..

Being a fussy eater (thankfully, I outgrew that), I bit off the icing.. then past the “icingless” biscuits to my elder sister.

Jie Jie, help me to eat... I can't finish them.

Jie Jie, help me to eat… I can’t finish them.

At first, my sister would help me to finish the biscuits.

As more “icingless” biscuits were passed over, my sister started realizing  what was happening.

“How come these biscuits do not have icing on them?”

I stared at her blankly.. and skipped away merrily.

It didn’t took long for Ms Bossypants to uncover the truth..

I got a scolding from her in the end.

One thought on “Fancy Gems.. a childhood snack

  1. Pingback: 6 Simple Food Quirks in My Everyday Life | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

