Orange Thimble Cafe

Oh, another free-write?

How nice! Thanks, Daily Prompt. πŸ™‚

This time I shall write about my visit to an art cafe.

Time started: 8:50pm

Blueberry and I went to The Orange Thimble Cafe for coffee.

otcafe3

Nested along Eng Hoon Street.. This cafe offers cakes, sandwiches, ice-cream and chocolate. The cafe also doubles up as an art space for artists to sell their pieces.

Nested along Eng Hoon Street.. This cafe offers cakes, sandwiches, ice-cream and chocolate.
The cafe also doubles up as an art space for artists to sell their pieces.

Art for sale.. takers anyone?

Art for sale.. takers anyone?

The cafe has retro and eclectic style theme.

The cafe has retro and eclectic style theme.

Pretty centerpieces on the table.. I didn't know chrysanthemums could look so pretty!

Pretty centerpieces on the table..
I didn’t know chrysanthemums could look so pretty!

Blueberry of the moment. Waiting for our orders to be ready.

Blueberry of the moment.
Waiting for our orders to be ready.

He had ice latte.. and I had mocha.

The coffee is ordinary.. not something I would be crazy about.

But somehow the company made the coffee taste delightful. πŸ™‚

Time ended: 9:08pm

Shit. I’m late again.. no matter how fast I type, my speed still seem tortoise like.

Will try harder next round… Ganbatte!!!

3 thoughts on “Orange Thimble Cafe

  1. loupmojo

    I love the name of the cafe! I may have to steal it and write a story about it πŸ˜€ It looks delightful too, and such a cool way to allow people to show their art. Fabulous!

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      It’s a charming place to have coffee.. the art pieces change from time to time, depending who’s art pieces the cafe is showing.
      Go ahead and have fun! πŸ˜€ thanks for popping by.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Fancy Gems.. a childhood snack | Raspberry's Daydreams

Leave a Reply

