Sun May Hiong Satay House

Blueberry, Dad and I went for satay in Malacca..

The food was delicious!

Opened by a Hainanese owner.. this place sells only one type of satay which cannot be found in typical satay stores... It's Pork satay! A typical satay store sells a mix of variety-chicken, mutton, beef.. very, very rare to see a store sell pork satay.

Opened by a Hainanese owner.. this place sells only one type of satay which cannot be found in typical satay stores… It’s Pork satay!
A typical satay store sells a mix of variety-chicken, mutton, beef.. very, very rare to see a store sell pork satay.

We had pork, pork liver and intestines..

It was served with cucumber and onion relish.. and a pineapple and peanut dip.. We added ketupat too.

Each satay was well marinated and evenly cooked.. The meat was savory, juicy and tender.

Every bite felt like heaven.. it made me crave for more.

Once we were filled, we counted the numbers of sticks we each ate.. Dad had 12 sticks, Blueberry had 20 sticks and I had 20 sticks.

On a normal day, I would stop at the 12th stick.. but I couldn’t help myself! I might die with regrets if I restrained myself..

A picture of the shop, before jumping into the car.

A picture of the shop, before jumping into the car.

After paying, we walked back to the car.

“Since it’s a hot day, shall we go for desserts?” I asked.

The 2 men almost flipped when they heard that.

Leave a Reply

