Autumn Leaves

Changing colors, dropping temperatures, pumpkin spice lattes: do these mainstays of Fall fill your heart with warmth β€” or with dread?

Oh no.

Not another Daily Prompt about the changing seasons.

Hey People at The Daily Post, I stay in Singapore.. It’s perpetually summer all year round.

T-shirts.. Flip flops.. Iced drinks.. Air con.

Autumn here feels just like another day.

The trees are still filled with green leaves. No change of color in sight.

The trees are still filled with green leaves.
No change of color in sight.

Breezy day today... I had to hold on to the branches to get a good shot.. The wind was so strong, it blew the "tail" of my camera into this picture.

Breezy day today…
I had to hold on to the branches to get a good shot.. The wind was so strong, it blew the “tail” of my camera into this picture.

I wonder how it’s like to experience Autumn.

It’s hard to imagine all the trees in Singapore changing colors.. the last time I saw a tree changing color, was when it withered due to the heat..

I hope I will have a chance to live in a temperate country some day. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

