The Daily Fix

Blueberry, my Father-in-Law and I went to Malacca during the National Day weekend.

During our short trip, we visited Jonker Street.

The weather was crazily hot… Blueberry and I were melting under the sun.

I had to ask everyone to stop for cold drinks every 30mins or so.. heehee. 😛

To my utter surprise, my Father-in-Law was as cool as a cucumber throughout.

No sweat, no thirst.. No complains.

All the training in Navy must have immortalized him. 😮

After 30 mins of walking, the two earthly mortals made another stop for drinks again.

My Father-in-law was surprised.

“What? Again?”

The Daily Fix was our oasis for coffee.

The Daily Fix Cafe in Malacca, Malaysia

The Daily Fix Cafe in Malacca, Malaysia

Oreo cheesecake in the background and the shop's best seller, Gula Melaka Cake.

Oreo cheesecake in the background and the shop’s best seller, Gula Melaka Cake.

The retro themed cafe was filled with customers.. and the aroma of freshly made pancakes! Hmm..  If only I had space in my tummy for them!

The retro themed cafe was filled with customers.. and the aroma of freshly made pancakes! Hmm..
If only I had space in my tummy for them!

I wanted take more pictures of the store.. but after taking a few pictures, a few patrons gave me the annoyed stare. I had to restrained myself from further invading their space. 😡

The prettiest thing in the shop was the colorful wall arrangement.

Luckily, there wasn’t anyone sitting near to it… I took the chance to snap a few pictures of it.

Made out of old plates and trays..

Made out of old plates and trays..

The Double Happiness what my personal favorite. Lovely shade of cherry red.. :)

The Double Happiness what my personal favorite.
Lovely shade of cherry red.. 🙂

It was a nice place to stop and recharge.

After a refreshing caffeine boost, the immortal and the mortals carried on with their journey.

Leave a Reply

