Absolute Beauty

“We’ve all heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Do you agree? is all beauty contingent on a subjective point of view?”

I think it does affect our point of view.. especially first impressions.

Last December, Blueberry and I adopted an adorable black kitty.

"Paint me like one of your french girls..."

“Paint me like one of your french girls…”

Before we adopted him, Blueberry and I have been considering getting a cat.. after months of researching, we were almost certain it will be a ragdoll.

The plan was to wait until our new home is ready. 🙂

One night, we saw some cats loitering at the void deck of my parent’s place.

There was an elderly lady feeding the cats.. we went up and chatted with her.

She introduce us to the cats- a white cat with patches of brown.. and a black cat (Kitty!)..

Although I liked black cats, I must admit I wasn’t drawn to Kitty immediately.

He had an old wound on his left bum.. which looked a little unsightly.

Despite his flaws, Kitty was a sweet nature cat.

He quickly warmed up to me and Blueberry.

As time passed, I realized he was such a sweetheart… and we both fell in love with him.

The rest of the story was needless to say.

☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁

Stray cats are equally lovable as pedigree breeds.

The amount of joy they can give you is priceless. 🙂

Through this experience, I also discovered unknown to my conscious self, I began the whole search looking for a perfect kitty.

Perfect color… perfect fur… perfect temperament.

Like many first time pet owners, I was on the quest to find the perfect pet. Sigh.

Many experienced pet owners would know this unrealistic expectation usually crashes… and ends up in flames.

It’s unfair to expect our pets to be perfect, when in fact we aren’t perfect ourselves.

☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁☁

Here’s something to share with everyone, before I head off to bed..

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

One thought on “Absolute Beauty

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Love Who You Are” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

