It Rained.. and Rained..

Life has never been a bed of roses.

Whenever I’m feeling lost or blue, I would go to St Teresa Church to visit my Mom-in-law’s niche.

It’s strange, because I have never once believed in visiting graves or niches.

Visiting somehow gives me strength to stay positive.. memories of her comforts my heart…

It was raining cats and dogs, when I reached St Teresa Church.

Pretty church windows.. A nice backdrop for wedding photography.

Pretty church windows..
A nice backdrop for wedding photography.

With no umbrella at hand, I was drenched from head to toe.

It was still pouring as I was leaving.

Despite being wet as a fish, I made a quick stop to take some pictures of the church..

The white windows are such a charm..

They don’t built windows like this anymore, don’t they?

Even though it's not a good day for outdoor photography, I couldn't resist snapping a picture of the church.

Even though it’s not a good day for outdoor photography, I couldn’t resist snapping a picture of the church

Built in 1920s, this roman catholic church still stands strong.

I’m glad it has been gazetted as a national monument.. it would have be such a pity if the government had to tear it down.

Till later, my friends. 🙂

2 thoughts on “It Rained.. and Rained..

Leave a Reply

