Hello Saigon!

Blueberry and I arrived in Saigon on Monday.

The buzz along the streets constantly amaze me.. I wasn’t used to the constant honking along the streets.

Beep beep beep beep!!

We checked into Rex Hotel and rested, before heading out for lunch.

I could sense an impending flu, so I popped piriton and napped..

..it helped my nose.. but I was so groggy.

Finger food for lunch... Summer roll and triple 3 beer.

Finger food for lunch… Summer roll and triple 3 beer.

Unsure of the available options to dine, Blueberry and I went to a cafe near the hotel.

It was called Geisha’s Coffee and Tea House.

We had a variety of finger food for lunch… summer roll, nachos, chicken wings and french fries.. with beer.

Sorry, I couldn’t resist not trying 333 beer.. as you guessed, it didn’t help with the grogginess. :p

Perfect place to watch the buzz along the streets

Perfect place to watch the buzz along the streets

We enjoyed our meal at the cafe. ๐Ÿ™‚

The food was delicious, worth the money spent.

The cafe plays (quite a number) country music tracks, giving a relax vibe to it.

It’s a quaint little place to spend sometime alone.. or have a peaceful meal with someone.

After our meal, we went forย  walk and headed back to the hotel.

I crashed and slept..

It was dinner time when I woke.

The flu was gone!

It was a good nap. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

