Isn’t it Ironic?

.. It’s like ten thousand spoons when all you need is a knife..

I remember this song from Alanis Morissette.. it was pretty popular when I was in my teens.

Sometimes when I hear this song playing, I would remember these few ironic moments in my daily life.. they might sound familiar to you. šŸ™‚

1) That ONE thingĀ IĀ needed

That pair of earrings.. that piece of document.. or that bottle of cleaning solution.

I’veĀ seen it a few times..

When I don’t need it, it’s always lying around somewhere in the house.

And when the occasion calls for it, that thing would miraculously disappear into an unknown vacuum..

Massive search efforts would be conducted to retrieve the item.. with much agony experienced. šŸ˜¦

2) That ONE itemĀ IĀ wanted to buy

It was for sale everywhere.

It was displayed on shelves and counters in stores.. IĀ seen that item in almost every shop.

When IĀ decided to buy the item, it could no longer be found! Grr!

Bummer.

It would be another sleepless (and angry) night for me.

3) Restrooms

It’s relatively easy to find a restroom in Singapore.

When nature calls, I know I can easily find them in a shopping mall.

The worse thing that can happen whenĀ I’m urgent is..

.. seeing the restroom closed for washing or maintenance.

Sigh.

Toilets, toilets, everywhere… but none to be used. šŸ˜¦

 

One thought on “Isn’t it Ironic?

  1. Pingback: Biting a Helping Hand | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

