Fluffy and Puffy

Blissfully blessed to be together. Us doing our pre-wedding photoshoot. I was wearing a Vera Wang wedding gown there. :)

Blissfully blessed to be together.
Us doing our pre-wedding photo-shoot.
I was wearing a Vera Wang wedding gown there. 🙂

Blueberry and I had our chinese ceremonial wedding last year.

Although we did our civil wedding more than 4 years ago.. we still had to go through a chinese ceremonial wedding which includes a banquet for family and friends.

It was something Blueberry and I were dreading to do.. because not only did it cost significantly more than our civil wedding, it was much more tiring too.

After much hesitation, we decided to do it for our parents.. to honor them for bringing us up.

I was one of the lucky brides who had 2 wedding dresses.

One was from a renown local bridal boutique.. and the other one was from Vera Wang.

(It is indeed a dream come true!)

I loved both my dresses so dearly, that I decided to call one Fluffy… and the other Puffy. 😀

Fluffy and Puffy

Puffy and Fluffy

It sounded silly.. but made me happy.

.. or perhaps I’ve a thing for silly things. Hee.

Blueberry didn’t liked the idea of naming an inanimate object.. He felt it was strange to name my dresses.

Not to frighten my husband with my wedding dress (or dresses, should I say…) obsession, I decided to drop the names Fluffy and Puffy.. and revert back to referring them by their brands.

2 thoughts on “Fluffy and Puffy

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Name’s The Thing | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Albert the Moose | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

