Missing her dearly

“Some people come into our lives and leave footprints on our hearts and we are never ever the same.”  – Flavia Weedn

It’s been more than a month after Mum’s passing.. And so much has changed.

The In-Laws place feels different without her around..

Oh God, I miss her so much.

She taught me how to bake delicious cupcakes… and inspired me to learn cooking. She also taught me about open communication (a no-no in my home) and that completely changed my life.

A mentor, friend and a mother, she was to me.

There is a saying time heals all wounds.. Perhaps this part of my heart will never heal.. The fond memories of her will be safely kept here.

Rest in peace, Mom.. Guide us and pray for us, as we go about our daily lives.. I miss you so much.

Leave a Reply

