16th June

A day where everything that could go wrong.. went wrong.

I was on the island when I got a call from Blueberry.. “Mom’s not good, Dad called us to return home quickly.”

Upon hearing the news, I rushed to my-in-laws place as fast as I could.

.. despite rushing there, I was ten minutes too late.

Mom had already passed on.

I was numbed with shock and froze at my spot.. tears started pouring uncontrollably.

Someone grabbed my bag and another held unto my hand.

“It’s okie, she had a peaceful passing..” an Auntie said.

She didn’t looked like she had passed.. she looked like she was sleeping peacefully..

I couldn’t believe she was already gone.

Sunday... the day before she left. Here's her favorite corner/sofa in the house.. the lion cushion, which she calls it the "yellow penguin" lying on a pillow.  We parked her bed next to the sofa.. the sofa has been converted visitor seats... whoever is visiting can sit there and spend time with her.

Sunday… the day before she left.
Here’s her favorite corner/sofa in the house.. the lion cushion, which she calls it the “yellow penguin” lying on a pillow.
We parked her bed next to the sofa.. the sofa has been converted visitor seats… whoever is visiting can sit there and spend time with her.

After her passing, the next five days were hectic.

There were alot of things to do before, during and after the funeral.

There wasn’t much time for everyone to grieve until recently.

My heart still aches at the thought of her not being with us.. maybe it’s a heartache that would never heal.

Dear Mom… I’ll always cherish our afternoon tea parties, our conversations, the lessons in the kitchen, your delicious cooking. Watch over us, as we go about with our lives. I love you lots.

Leave a Reply

