An Interview?

“A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece – about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?”

Trick questions.. aiyo.

It would be exciting (and certainly a dream come true) to be interviewed by a Pulitzer-winning reporter..

At the same time, it can be quite scary to “bare” your soul to someone, knowing the fact she will be publishing stuff about you to many others out there..

We’ve sore spots in our lives which we would rather not think about.. or talk about it.

As much as I would like to be cooperative during the interview, I hope the reporter wouldn’t make me revisit these sore spots.

1. My relationship with my father.

I love my father and I don’t mind sharing some details of our relationship… I’m just not keen to go into the details.. Growing up was confusing and I really don’t want to rethink about it again.

Ps: I rather let the confusion remain within me, than let it spread across the universe.

2. My daytime job.

Ps: If I tell you, I’ve to kill you.

3. Religion

Wait! Don’t label me as an atheist yet!

Although I’m aware of His goodness in my life, I’m more comfortable when I discuss about spiritual stuff with my loved ones.. 🙂


Would that day come?

I’m not sure.. but a little daydreaming wouldn’t hurt.

7 thoughts on “An Interview?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trick Questions – I was being interviewed? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: No True Confessions | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: What are the three questions you wouldn’t want a Pulitzer-winning reporter to ask? | Annie's Blog

  4. Pingback: Ask me no questions, I’ll tell you no lies. | chey being

Leave a Reply

