The Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests

You walk into your home to find a couple you don’t know sitting in your living room, eating a slice of cake. Tell us what happens next.

I would be surprised to find guests in my home.

Blueberry and I stay with my parents.. and we don’t invite our friends over.

(Perhaps we might have house parties when we’ve our own place).. hee.

My parents are quite shy and they rarely invite their friends over.

Even though my parents seldom have guests over, I would assume they are my parents’ friends..

I would say “Hi” to them.. and maybe chat with them abit.. then maybe disappear into my room.

Photo credits to Alison Lawson Cakes

Photo credits to Alison Lawson Cakes

Oh! Wait a minute..

Did someone mention there’s cake?

If it’s Black Forest… or something fancy…

I might hang around for cake. Hee.

This is a response to the Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests

3 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests and unexpected WordPress Problems | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Couple of WHAT? | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Unexpected Guests | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

