Beijing Trip- Day 5, Bird Nest

Rare blue skies... what a wonderful sight!

Rare blue skies… what a wonderful sight!

After visiting the Water Cube, I went to the Bird Nest.

Although the Bird Nest was next to the Water Cube, it took me awhile to walk there..

The place was massive!

(I wasn’t expecting to walk that much..)

While walking to the entrance, I notice the lights along the lawn… They looked like mini bird nests! So cute!

After 15 mins of brisk walking… I finally reached the entrance.

As I was walking into the stadium, I passed by these 2 adorable mascots.

Cute Olympic mascots at the entrance...

Cute Olympic mascots at the entrance…

It took me briefly to reach inside… I was disappointed with what I saw.

Inside the stadium...

Inside the stadium…

The place was dead… and in shambles.

It felt like zombie town.. so eerie.

Other tourists checking out the place...

Other tourists checking out the place…

The other life forms were a handful of tourists… including me.

I wondered if the place is still used for events. 😮

It was such a drastic difference, as compared to Water Cube.

Heading out.

Heading out.

 After snapping a few pictures, it was time to go off…

Although I was glad to visit the iconic Bird Nest, I wished it was much better maintained.

Thank you, it was nice meeting you.

Thank you, it was nice meeting you.

One last picture before I jump into a cab. 🙂

Leave a Reply

