Beijing Trip- Day 5, Water Cube

While Blueberry went to work, I went to visit the Water Cube and Bird Nest.

.. they were the venues that held the 2008 Summer Olympics.

At the Water Cube. What an iconic building!

At the Water Cube.
What an iconic building!

Taking a selfie.... Even though the 2008 Olympics is over, the sense of excitement still lingers. Sitting here, I could imagine the crowd cheering for their countrymen. If only I could take a dip in the pool. :)

Taking a selfie….
Even though the 2008 Olympics is over, the sense of excitement still lingers. Sitting here, I could imagine the crowd cheering for their countrymen.
If only I could take a dip in the pool. 🙂

Just another picture for keepsakes... The sun was extremely glaring! Do bring your sunglasses, if you plan to visit.

Just another picture for keepsakes…
The sun was extremely glaring! Do bring your sunglasses, if you plan to visit.

 


 

My recent trip to Beijing has helped me to know China in more personal way.

Can I be honest?

I used to think of China as a country filled with millions of unhygienic, uncouth folks(who split everywhere)…

Sidenote: Okie, there are people who split, but it wasn’t as bad as I though.. and of course, there are things that can be improved. I’m sure every country has imperfections too.

My opinion drastically changed after this trip.

I must say that Beijing is a nice place. People here are friendly too.

Yes, I meant it with all my heart! 🙂

Leave a Reply

