Last but Not Least…

Have you ever dreamt of winning an award?

Well, I have.

When I was a kid, I used to love to watch award shows..

People’s Choice Award, MTV Awards, The Oscars, local TV awards.. etc.

It never fails to amaze me how the winners could give an impromptu “thank you” speech.

How could anyone think clearly, when they win an award?

I think I would have freaked out!

Haahaa.

If I ever win something in my lifetime.. I hope the organizers would inform me earlier. Hee.

This would give me more lead time to prepare my “thank you” speech..

I hope my nervousness will not get the better of me… The last thing I want is to go up the stage and mumble…

“Um, thank you everyone.. Er.. Yea, thanks!”

*Stares blankly at the camera, then leave the stage*

Oh no.

It’s not everyday I get to win an award.. and I would love to give honor when it’s due. 🙂

Ps: I heard some awards do tell the winners beforehand, so they could prepare their speech. Not sure if this is mostly the case..


“In your imaginary award acceptance speech (yes, we know you have one), who’s the very last — and most important — person you thank?”

Thanks, Daily Prompt… you know us so well!

I guess it’s pretty obvious..

It would be Blueberry.

cartoon-blueberries

Blueberry has been my pillar of encouragement through the storms of life.. I believe I am who I am today, because of his unwavering love and support.

He is one of the best things that happen to me.

I love you, Blueberry… and I look forward to the many years to come.  😀

This is a prompt from the Daily Prompt: Last but Not Least

3 thoughts on “Last but Not Least…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Last but not Least – Speech of the Year | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Gratitude & Speeches | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Thank you! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

Leave a Reply

