Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario

Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today? Now, what about the best?

It was question I pondered on, many years ago…

At that time, I asked myself what was the most dreadful scenario from the list:

Losing my sight.

Losing my voice.

Losing my limbs.

Losing my hearing.

I don’t wish for any of the above to happen to me.. but if,(God forbid) anything should happen.. I pray I will not lose my sight.

The thought of it sends shivers down my spine.

I cannot imagine living in constant darkness or blurriness.. and having to depend on others for assistance.

Without my sight, I won’t be able to enjoy one of my favorite pastimes.. Photo taking.

Cherished moments

Cherished moments

I can’t imagine my life without these moments.

These moments add meaning to my life.. and they make my life worth living for.

Sigh.

.. all this negative talk is making depressed. 😦


On the flip-side…

The best case scenario for me is becoming a full-time homemaker.

It would be great to be able to stay home with Kitty and Doggie.. and be able to spend more time blogging.

(.. and not worry about expenses and bills too. haahaa.. )

saladspinner6Lunch issues?

I’ll eliminate that when I’m a homemaker. πŸ™‚

If only the best case scenario happens now.

This prompt is a response from the Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario Doom and Gloom have arrived. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Worst? | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Caroline

    Hi πŸ™‚ I’m too scared of losing my sight on the top of your list. What makes me sadder are those who are born blind, can you imagine that, never knowing what anything looks like. The only positive is having a Guide Dog – I have to find positives/opportunities in all things negative.

    Again, you are so like me – I cannot wait for the day that I am a homemaker; married, looking after the children, having all the time to do what I love, no longer having to worry about bills….. your a girl after my own heart!! Great post πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi Caroline,
      Sorry for the tardy reply! It had been a tiring (and hot) week for me.
      It’s such a scary thing to lose the sense of sight… sometimes, I wonder which is more frightening- born blind or losing sight… the first, never knowing what anything looks like. the latter, not being able to see the things he/she used to see.. 😦
      yea, I agree with you.. it’s finding positivity in the midst of darkness.. people who experience this are champions.. they truly deserve a medal for being brave and positive!
      I hope our wishes will come true! It would be nice to do what we like, without having to worry about bills. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Pingback: The Worst? | Randomness Expressed

  5. silentlyheardonce

    My fear is developing Alzheimer’s but being blind is a close second. My fear is not seeing what I’m eating. I’m picky I don’t eat bruised fruit or yellowing veggies. There’s more but I won’t go into it. But you’re think of the best case scenarios.

    Reply
    1. Raspberry Post author

      Hi Silentlyheardonce,
      One of my loved ones has Parkinson disease and sometimes I fear it might happen to me.
      I pray by God’s grace we’ll be strong and healthy!
      I’ve an acquaintance who doesn’t eat bruised fruit or yellowing veggies.. oh my, you remind me of her. πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the encouragement and for visiting!

      Reply
  6. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Worst Case Scenario | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

