I wanted to write my answers as… Blueberry, Doggie and Kitty..

.. that might have been too predictable. 🙂

There are less than a handful items in my priced possession category.

one of my few prized possessions..

one of my few prized possessions..

They are.. my engagement and wedding rings… and my trusty Canon camera.

Whenever I see my rings, I would think of the lovely wedding day.. and the day Blueberry proposed in a hot air balloon.

It was one of the best days in my life.

🙂

Besides the rings.. my camera qualifies as a priced possession, because it’s the best camera I’ve ever used.

I can’t live without it because.. it’s easy to use and the picture quality is super..

The small size makes it convenient to bring it around too.

There was an incident where I thought I lost my camera… and it made me very sad for several days.

Thankfully, Blueberry managed to retrieve it.

It was a nightmare knowing you’ve lost your priced possession.. I hope not to go through that again.

This is a response to the Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy

      1. Easter Ellen

        😉 I get it.. I’m glad that my phone takes decent pictures, but it is not the same as having my camera. I get great shots from it, even though it is not too fancy.

      2. Raspberry Post author

        I agree too.. sometimes it’s the moment that matters.. camera or phone will suffice.
        what’s worse is letting the moment slip away, while we search for the camera or phone… heh.

  1. Pingback: Pride and Joy Possessions Have Many Reasons | Prairie Views

  2. Pingback: The Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy in Person | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Pride and Joy | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: itsmayurremember

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pride and Joy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

