Doodle doodle..

I wasn’t a good student.

I often daydream in classes.. and was disinterested in studying.

Classes were a pain to be in.. (how I wished they were more fun).

To make the time in class more bearable, I would doodle.

If I had to stay awake, I would doodle too.

.. on scraps of paper.. in textbooks and notebooks..

From Primary school to Polytechnic days.. there wasn’t a subject or module which I never doodled in class.

When my friends are busy taking down notes, I’ll be drawing Garfield, rabbits.. or something else.. Hee.

🙂

Doodle is fun and relaxing.

It makes me smile when I’m bored.


Last month, I saw these books in Hong Kong Intentional Airport..

I wanted to buy them, but I restrained myself from spending unnecessary.

Guess what?

Earlier today, Blueberry and I saw them in a local bookstore!

Overjoyed to finally get these books! These step-by-step guide will teach you how to draw cute Japanese characters.

Overjoyed to finally get these books!
These step-by-step guide will teach you how to draw cute Japanese characters.

Peek into the book... The characteristics are simple, yet unique.. so cute! When you see these characters, you'll know they are Japanese characters.. pretty amazing isn't it?

Peek into the book…
The characteristics are simple, yet unique.. so cute!
When you see these characters, you’ll know they are Japanese characters.. pretty amazing isn’t it?

With a cup of hot green tea, black drawing pens and a note pad..  I started.

I must be honest… I felt like a fish out of water.

My proportions weren’t accurate and my drawing suck.

Not perfect.. but more practice will make it better. :)

Not perfect.. but more practice will make it better. 🙂

None of my Miss Tulips look like the one from the book.. sigh!

I didn’t expect my skills to deteriorate over the years.

Well, I guess I’ve to keep practicing. 🙂

Although it’s a shaky start, it felt great to rekindle my love for this hobby..

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

