I cried when I came home today.

After being a homemaker for almost half  year, returning to the workforce is stressful.

“It’s just a job,” I coaxed myself.. but the tears couldn’t stop pouring.


Blueberry and I went for a good dinner yesterday..

Parma ham salad and lychee beer for dinner. It was delicious.

Parma ham salad and lychee beer for dinner. It was delicious..

I tend to splurge on food, whenever I’m stressed..

Wine and cheese. Steak. Beer. Coffee.

“It’s to reward myself and to unwind,” I said.

But the several months of being a homemaker have shown me I could live without all the fancy fare.

(Don’t’ get me wrong, I still enjoy eating good food).

It’s just that I’ve realized no amount of good food will truly satisfy me with joy.

It will never be able to fill me with joy like how Kitty, Doggie and Blueberry have.

Rain or shine, they are always here for me.

They are the ones that truly matter in life.

It’s unfortunate that I’m spending so little time with them now.

I miss them so much. 😦

Leave a Reply

